Twenty-five Tigers named to 2020-21 Atlantic Hockey All-Academic Team

Men’s Hockey | 7/22/2021 2:00:00 PM

Story Links

ROCHESTER, N.Y. – Twenty-five members of the RIT men’s hockey team were named to the 2020-21 Atlantic Hockey All-Academic Team, Friday.
RIT was one of eight of the league’s 11 institutions to place at least 20 individuals on the team, which recognized players who achieved at least a 3.0 grade point average during the 2020 Fall and 2021 Spring semesters.

RIT also had a league-high seven of the 21 total players recognized as Atlantic Hockey Student-Athlete of the Year for posting a 4.0 during both semesters. 


2020-21 RIT Men’s Hockey Atlantic Hockey All-Academic Team Members

* Scholar-Athlete of the Year honoree

* Ian Andriano (Barrie, Ontario/Ottawa Jr. Senators) (Sr.) Marketing

Spencer Berry (White Rock, British Columbia/Langley Rivermen)  (Jr.) Packaging Science

Calvon Boots (Fairbanks, Alaska/)  So Accounting

Nick Bruce (Fall River, Nova Scotia/Johnstown Tomahawks) F (Sr.) Management Information Systems

Will Calverley (Scarborough, Ontario/) F (Jr.) Business Management

* Daniel Chenard (Waterloo, Ontario/) G (Fr.) Civil Engineering Technology

Diarmad DiMurro (Highland Mills, N.Y./)  (Fr.) Business

Logan Drackett (Calgary, Alberta/) (Sr.) Business Management

* Alden Dupuis (Edmonton, Alberta/) (Sr.) Civil Engineering Technology

Elijah Gonsalves (Scarborough, Ontario/) (So.) Business Exploration

* Jake Hamacher (Corona, Calif./) (Sr.) Finance

Aiden Hansen-Bukata (Delta, British Columbia/) (Fr.) Communications

Jake Joffe (Toronto, Ontario/) (Jr.) Business

Cody Laskosky (New Norway, Alberta/) (Fr.) Economics/Psychology

* Kolby Matthews (Coquitlam, British Columbia/) (So.) Accounting

Dimitri Mikrogiannakis (Aurora, Ontario/) (Fr.) Biomedical Sciences

* Caleb Moretz (Fairbanks, Alaska/) (So.) Biochemistry

Ryan Nicholson (Mississauga, Ontario/) (So.) Advertising and PR

Merritt Oszytko (Edmonton, Alberta/) (Jr.) Business Management

Andrew Petrucci (Toronto, Ontario/) (Jr.) Business Management

Andrew Rinaldi (Pierrefonds, Quebec/) (So.) Business Management

* Regan Seiferling (Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan/) (Sr.) Criminal Justice

Colton Trumbla (Winnipeg, Manitoba/St. Michael’s Buzzers) (So.) Mechanical Engineering

Kobe Walker (Lloydminster, Alberta/) (Jr.) Business Management

Dan Willett (Bayville, N.Y./) (Sr.) Finance